Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where and how to get synthesizer patches?

5 posters

Go down

Where and how to get synthesizer patches? Empty Where and how to get synthesizer patches?

Post by kentaku_sama Wed Mar 18, 2009 12:25 am

Ok I'm new to this but I think I would like to get into Electric and trance music but my keyboard only has a few sounds that are very synthesizer like. even though it has 400! LOL Well I have no idea how or where to get patches and download them onto my keyboard. I want some sounds that they use in games Like
BLinx the time sweeper and music like Trance remix style. I have a "Yamaha PSR E-403" keyboard and yes it has a usb input and pitch bend. I only want free patches. Also is someone could give me a resource for some instruction on making electric, trance music.
kentaku_sama
kentaku_sama
Well-known Pianist
Well-known Pianist

Male Number of posts : 155
Job/hobbies : Manga, Drawing, Music, Japanese Language
Length of time playing piano : 3 or 4 years seriously
Guru Points : 0
Registration date : 2008-11-28

Back to top Go down

Where and how to get synthesizer patches? Empty Re: Where and how to get synthesizer patches?

Post by NotTooOld Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:08 pm

I think you might be disappointed. My understanding is you can add new songs and/or styles to the E403, but it has no provision for new voices.

Here is a good source for Yamaha Electronic Support.

When it comes to 'trance', man i don't know. Maybe this will help.

Good luck!
NotTooOld
NotTooOld
Beginner pianist
Beginner pianist

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2009-03-10

Back to top Go down