Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Christian - Who? No not the religion. The pianist!

+3
karax268
Amro
Christian
7 posters

Go down

Christian - Who? No not the religion. The pianist! Empty Christian - Who? No not the religion. The pianist!

Post by Christian Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:56 pm

Hello hello.

My name is Christian, I live in a basement in a very cold country with people who talk weird. But you don't care about that, what you care about is thus:

I started playing around with the piano around november last year, and by that I mean playing around. A girl in my class showed another girl what the notes where, and I picked it up to. I then learned to play the melody for "colors of the wind" from pocahontas. I also evertually started to learn from the tutorials on youtube. I played maybe one or two hours every week, and five minutes here, and five mintues there. Mostly repeats, and I forgot all about the notes.

This summer when I got home, I started playing seriously. From youtube I learned how to play To Zanarkand, wich I love, alot. And I can also play Tupac - Changes.

And lastly I stumbled upon Andrews channel, and here. And after watching the lot of the new lessons Ive learned alot, and I have decided to be able to sightread before christmas.

Later this week, (possibly to andrews great horror) Im getting a stagepiano. Yamaha P140. ITs small enough to fit into where I live.

WIsh I had a grand piano.

Blah blah blah. Cant think of anything else. Hope you enjoyed reading this.

g c g a d g c #g
Love Christian

Christian
Well-known Pianist
Well-known Pianist

Male Number of posts : 121
Job/hobbies : The Irish Drinking Song!