Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hero from HeroandKitty Piano Channel

2 posters

Go down

Hero from HeroandKitty Piano Channel Empty Hero from HeroandKitty Piano Channel

Post by Hero Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:05 am

Hello everyone,

I'm Hero. (I generally don't give real names out online, sorry) I've been watching Mr. Furmanzyk's videos for a while on my personal account and learned a lot from it, I trolled the forum a little while but that's about it... anyway I thought I'd introduce myself Smile

I've been playing keyboard/piano by ear for 11 years, I'm 17 years old as of November 5th. Up until last year (when I stumbled onto Mr. Furmanzyk's channel) I had never had any real teaching in piano or keyboard so while 11 years sounds like a lot and looks like a lot on paper - I probably only perform at the equivalent of someone who has played faithfully for under a year...

I live in Florida, United State - it is HOT here... even now in December... it was in the upper 80s in my area the other day.

Music is my #3 love which is pretty high on my list of loves (theres no real list but if i had to make one it'd go something like God, Family/girlfriend, Music, Food)

Anyway I finally got a Camcorder (YAY!) so I have been uploading a few videos on the Kitty and Hero channel.

I always tell friends at school that want to learn piano to check out Lypur's (Mr. Furmanzyk) channel because I believe the things he teaches are very helpful.

I'm currently in the 11th grade and my favorite class is AP Music Theory. We are learning some solfadge (pardon my spelling) stuff now.