Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What do I have to study to understand and compose based on this kind of harmony?

2 posters

Go down

What do I have to study to understand and compose based on this kind of harmony? Empty What do I have to study to understand and compose based on this kind of harmony?

Post by manuel2501 Tue Sep 07, 2010 6:19 pm

What do I have to study to understand and compose based on this kind of harmony?

Post by manuel2501 Today at 6:03 pm
Hello! this is my first post and I need some guide and advice about harmony.
I'm studying music theory and harmony on my own, I'm already have some knowledge of chords and scales (major, and the three minor).Now, I'm a big fan of Camille Saint-Saëns and tchaikovsky and I would like to know what do I have to know to understand their music, and if its possible to write music in that style.
here you got a reference:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4bV11c91D4k

listen at 1:11 ( love it!!) Smile
manuel2501
manuel2501

Male Number of posts : 3
Guru Points : 0
Registration date : 2010-09-07

Back to top Go down

What do I have to study to understand and compose based on this kind of harmony? Empty Re: What do I have to study to understand and compose based on this kind of harmony?

Post by rbacl Sun Oct 31, 2010 6:00 pm