Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to practice? (complete beginner)

5 posters

Go down

How to practice? (complete beginner) Empty How to practice? (complete beginner)

Post by snowman Sun Jan 04, 2009 2:47 pm

Hey!

First of all I want to thank Andrew for the extremely good videos, I'm vary grate full that you sacrifice that much time on us.

I have watched the video #1 to #6(included) and are more or less a complete beginner. I find the videos be vary help full learning the theory.

There is one problem, I do not know how to practice. Usually I just play some scales(C and D) and chords to let the fingers learn the pattern. This is done only during 15 min or so, then the rest of the time goes to the videos and the theory.

I would like to learn some easy pieces by sheet music to practice on. This could result in the following schema:

1. If I am ready for a new Andrew lesson than this is the first one.
2. theory like learning the progressions and notes (http://linkwaregraphics.com/music/flashcards/notes/).
3. Scales and Chords practice
4. Song practice

How does this sounds? Any sugestions on songs that might work and where I can finde them?

BestRegards
snowman

snowman
Beginner pianist
Beginner pianist

Number of posts : 10
Guru Points : 0
Registration date : 2009-01-04

Back to top Go down

How to practice? (complete beginner) Empty Re: How to practice? (complete beginner)

Post by Pianokid220 Sun Jan 04, 2009 7:04 pm

the way you patrice proablly all depends on what you want to do with learning piano
so if you want to just fool around it doesn't really matter