Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello Everyone.

4 posters

Go down

Hello Everyone. Empty Hello Everyone.

Post by Aritus Sat Sep 13, 2008 4:30 pm

I live in Florida, my pen name is Aritus. I write books (but I don't publish them...maybe one day I will I'm just not sure I want people to read my stuff lol) and I play keyboard.

I have been playing for about 10 years but I do not consider myself very good. I have always and probably always will play by ear. Whatever sounds right. I've been asked why I don't go pay for lessons and the answer to that is I both cant afford them and i can't find any teachers in my area lol.

I mostly play gaming music. I'll play things written by Nobou Uematsu or make my own stuff. When I'm "practicing" I play anything by John Williams because it's fun to play lol and I'll play Blue by Eifel65 because I've heard it a lot....

Out of the songs I currently know how to play I learned them all by ear except 2 and those 2 are mercy me and fur elise. Mercy Me was because I wanted some site reading practice since I'm not in band anymore. and Fur Elise because it was the 5th song I learned how to play ever. (first one was Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, then something my dad wrote, the little lame, then black sheep. then when i was 10 years old I got my first yamaha keyboard and thats when I learned Fur Elise. I still have not gotten a new keyboard and probably wont for a while.)

uhhh I'm 15 years old... I'm trying to get my school to open a keyboardist club for people with skill in this area... I'm in army JROTC.

lets see what else..... I play war games?