Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Here I am one year after...

4 posters

Go down

Here I am one year after... Empty Here I am one year after...

Post by ramaral Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:14 am

Hi all,

I don't know if you're aware that I'm a member of this board since i started learning piano by myself (one year ago approximately).
Since I got my digital piano, I wanted to start playing as good as I could, BUT, what happened is that one year is gone and my skills are very poor. The little I know on piano, I learned from Andrews first videos (major and minor scales, fingerings, a bit of chord theory). I must thank him and his patience for uploading all that on youtube. Patience and training discipline is what I seem to lack. And that, I can't get from internet videos or texts. My motivation is still as high as in the first day, but I really need a teacher if I want to upgrade my skills: need someone to tell me "Next week I wanna see you playing this or I'll punch you in the fingers." or someone to help in particular stuff like two hand-coordination (my biggest probleem).

I wonder if there are more people like me in this forum. I somehow think that those who can learn piano by themselves are talented-for-music people. What do y'all think? Question
ramaral
ramaral
Beginner pianist
Beginner pianist

Male Number of posts : 14
Job/hobbies : Greek/Latin
Length of time playing piano : Since January 2009
Guru Points : 0
Registration date : 2009-01-24

Back to top Go down

Here I am one year after... Empty Re: Here I am one year after...

Post by Circle_of_Fists Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:36 am