Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Making a career out of music?

5 posters

Go down

Making a career out of music? Empty Making a career out of music?

Post by Egbert Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:42 am

Hi, there.
I am an aspiring pianist, who has taken years and years of piano lessons. I want to become a full-time professional piano player, much to the dismay of my parents who otherwise want me to take up a corporate career. I want help and wish to learn the nuances of being a pro musician so that I can mange my career in music professionally and earn a decent living out of it.

Egbert

Number of posts : 1
Guru Points : 0
Registration date : 2009-03-09

Back to top Go down

Making a career out of music? Empty Re: Making a career out of music?

Post by pianohama Mon Mar 09, 2009 9:48 am

Egbert wrote:Hi, there.
I am an aspiring pianist, who has taken years and years of piano lessons. I want to become a full-time professional piano player, much to the dismay of my parents who otherwise want me to take up a corporate career. I want help and wish to learn the nuances of being a pro musician so that I can mange my career in music professionally and earn a decent living out of it.

Well atm I am studying Nature Science / Physics at school at the same time while I'm doing music in my spare time. It's a good plan B incase the music career dont go as you may want it to. But theres not alot of time over to social stuff, but I try to find some time now and then Smile
pianohama
pianohama
Recognized Teacher
Recognized Teacher

Number of posts : 462
Guru Points : 3
Registration date : 2008-03-10

Back to top Go down