Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Intro to Piano for 5 Year Olds - Little Mozarts

4 posters

Go down

piano - Intro to Piano for 5 Year Olds - Little Mozarts Empty Intro to Piano for 5 Year Olds - Little Mozarts

Post by Circle_of_Fists Wed Sep 23, 2009 3:43 pm

Well, last night was the first piano class for my oldest son (who just turned 5). I wasn't sure what it was going to be about - if it was more just music and fun or more piano - but this is strictly a beginner piano class geared toward kids (which I was hoping for).

My son has been really interested in piano only since I started learning the piano from Andrew. But he really enjoys it, and even more now since the competition from Thomandy!

The materials for the class seem pretty well geared for little ones:
http://musicforlittlemozarts.com/piano_course.html

So far, so good. I hope he continues to enjoy it and progresses nicely.

And the other thing, the class is taught at a local piano store, where they have a bunch of acoustics (the class is done on electric keyboards). We plinked around on a couple of grands, but I didn't want to go nuts. I'm not sure if it was appropriate or not to be playing the pianos they were trying to sell. Very different than my Fantom, that's for sure! Razz

Last edited by Circle_of_Fists on Sat Oct 02, 2010 5:21 am; edited 1 time in total
Circle_of_Fists
Circle_of_Fists
Well-known Pianist
Well-known Pianist

Male Number of posts : 292
Job/hobbies : I needed a new hobby so piano it is!
Length of time playing piano : since June 09
Guru Points : 17
Registration date : 2009-06-24

Back to top Go down