Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Become a piano genious in 6 months GUIDE //COMPLETE!

+12
lesengir
SinkingHigher
Victor V.
Biko
Christian
CripKilla
RrJoson
Jordan
Thomandy
VictorCS
Admin Andrew
pianohama
16 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Become a piano genious in 6 months GUIDE //COMPLETE! Empty Become a piano genious in 6 months GUIDE //COMPLETE!

Post by pianohama Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:12 pm

This thread will be my own personal guide and tips for you all who wants to be good at Improvising on the piano.

Ok, I'll start off with myself. I started playing the piano for 6-7 months ago. From the beginning I watched youtube videos where they show you exactly button by button how to play certain songs... However after 2 months I got tired of this, I wanted to be good at playing without all these preparations... I wanted to be able to just sit down and play. So I started learning how to improvise. And now I'm here to tell you all about my tips, tricks and techniqes when I improvise.

Before I'm going to start, I'm going to assume this; You already know the name of all the keys of the piano, you know how to build Major and Minor chords you know what a scale is and how a scale works, and you already know the C-Major scale, also you should know what an octave is.

Lesson #1 Teach your mind to play spontaneus