Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

i need help in playing both hands..

+5
wongb18c
Admin Andrew
MysteriousGgirl
Thomandy
klixonnylle
9 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

hands - i need help in playing both hands.. Empty i need help in playing both hands..

Post by klixonnylle Sat May 02, 2009 11:34 am

hey guys im a complete beginner.. i cant play my both hands if it has different rhythm.. its hard for me.. what practices or drills should i do to improve it?? i need your tips guys..
klixonnylle
klixonnylle
Well-known Pianist
Well-known Pianist

Male Number of posts : 112
Job/hobbies : Student
Length of time playing piano : complete beginner
Guru Points : 3
Registration date : 2009-04-29

Back to top Go down

hands - i need help in playing both hands.. Empty Re: i need help in playing both hands..

Post by Thomandy Sat May 02, 2009 12:14 pm

Hi Smile

Keyword: SLOW Smile

Dont think you will be able to just play things with different rhytme right away! You have to slow it down sooo much that you can play it, even if it takes you 1min to play something that should last 5 sec!

When I had learned the 1min of Maple Leaf Rag, I used 5min to to get through it in the beginning Smile And I was strict, no need to do it faster if faster means mistakes!! Then try to be secure in the speed you got! Make it smooth, instead of faster where you know it good and slower where you dont know it good. Slow everything down, and do it smooth Smile

Then before you know it, the speed is easier to get right. You can never go faster unless you are really secure! Smile
Thomandy
Thomandy

Male Number of posts : 2616