Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Question about Polonaise in A Major Op. 53 "Heroic"

2 posters

Go down

Question about Polonaise in A Major Op. 53 "Heroic" Empty Question about Polonaise in A Major Op. 53 "Heroic"

Post by DkCHoPSUEY Wed Jul 01, 2009 1:09 am

Hello Andrew! I just want to ask a question about this particular piece. It is my dream to learn this piece along with the Ballade No. 1 by Chopin. I want to start with this piece. To give you a little background of my level as a pianist, I am currently I believe Early Advanced, like I am starting Bach's Inventions and I just finished Mozart's Rondo Alla Turca along with Solfeggio by CPE Bach, but I can play two of Chopin's Etudes, his Black Key and his Revolutionary as well as his Fantaisie Impromptu. Well, actually, the Revolutionary is still being played quite slowly but I am getting to a point where I am using the metronome, so it will be fine soon. I learned these two etudes and the impromptu by myself without my teacher. Do you think I am at an okay level to tackle the Polonaise slowly by myself?

Also, do you have any practice suggestions or learning tips for this piece specifically? I looked in the music, and boy oh boy there are chords everywhere! And there is this one section with Octaves in the left hand that constantly repeat at a fast rate. So just in general, do you have any practice or learning tips for the "Heroic" Polonaise by Chopin? Thanks Mr. Furmanczyk!

DkCHoPSUEY
Beginner pianist
Beginner pianist

Male Number of posts : 6