Andrew Furmanczyk Piano Academy :: Learn How To Play Piano
Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Enjoy your time with the music community! Log in now to start posting!

~Andrew Furmanczyk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Thinking of buying a piano - Yamaha CLP320 or Roland RP101

+7
frank
jis
danaxyzw
endre
Admin Andrew
Thomandy
JohnA
11 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Thinking of buying a piano - Yamaha CLP320 or Roland RP101 Empty Thinking of buying a piano - Yamaha CLP320 or Roland RP101

Post by JohnA Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:47 pm

So I've been self-learning for about 5 months now (thanks to Lypur) and I decided to get a real-in-person tutor to take me forward as I didn't have anyone to check my mistakes. Little did I know that I had my scales fingering wrong and had to start again!

So my tutor has a nice electric piano with very real feeling keys compared to my M-Audio 88 keystation and I've decided to bite the bullet and get a 'proper' electric piano. I'm tossing up between the Roland RP-101 and the Yamaha CLP320. I'm leaning toward the roland as every time I hear it on the net it just seems to have a more 'fuller' sound. Does anyone have either of these pianos who can give some advice?
JohnA
JohnA
Intermediate Pianist
Intermediate Pianist

Male Number of posts : 25
Job/hobbies : Life Coach, skiing, canoeing, water skiing, traveling, great food, movies
Length of time playing piano : since mid August 2008
Guru Points : 0
Registration date : 2008-09-01

http://www.empyreanlife.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Thinking of buying a piano - Yamaha CLP320 or Roland RP101 Empty Re: Thinking of buying a piano - Yamaha CLP320 or Roland RP101

Post by Thomandy Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:16 pm